Meet The Team

IMG_3386.jpg

Kara Ferreira, M.S., CCC-SLP

CEO/President

kferreira@giftofspeechinc.com 

Cierra#1 (3).jpg

Cierra Pacheco, M.S., SLP-CFY

Speech-Language Pathology

Clinical Fellow

cpacheco@giftofspeechinc.com

Lauren#2 (1).jpg

Lauren Hawbaker, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

lhawbaker@giftofspeechinc.com

not-pictured.jpg

Stephanie Medrano, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

Graduate Intern

smedrano@giftofspeechinc.com

not-pictured.jpg

Melissa Sahagun

Receptionist

msahagun@giftofspeechinc.com

Tracey McDonnell, M.A., CCC-SLP

CFO/Vice-President

tmcdonnell@giftofspeechinc.com

Chelsey Louw M.S., CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist

clouw@giftofspeechinc.com

Megan Kuhn, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology

Graduate Intern

mgermann@giftofspeechinc.com

not-pictured.jpg

Riley Troupe, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

rtroupe@giftofspeechinc.com

not-pictured.jpg

Tressa Brown, SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

       Meet the Founders

Kara Ferreira is a graduate of California State University, Sacramento and received a Master of Science degree in Speech Pathology from University of the Pacific. Mrs. Ferreira has worked with preschool, school-aged and young adults with a variety of speech-language disorders. 

 

Tracey McDonnell is a graduate of California State University, Fresno and received a Master of Arts degree in Communicative Disorders with an emphasis in Speech Pathology from University of the Pacific. Mrs. McDonnell has experience working in a variety of settings including: hospital, skilled nursing, and severely handicapped classrooms. 

 

 

Our Pathologists have worked with adults and children, in diverse settings such as schools, skilled nursing facilities and hospitals.  They specialize in the evaluation and treatment of speech and language disorders.  Our practitioners hold valid, California state licenses.  

 

Call or email us today for a consultation!