top of page

Meet The Team

Kara Ferreira, M.S., CCC-SLP

CEO/President

kferreira@giftofspeechinc.com 

Cierra#1 (3).jpg

Cierra Pacheco, M.S., CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist

cpacheco@giftofspeechinc.com

Tracey McDonnell, M.A., CCC-SLP

CFO/Vice-President

tmcdonnell@giftofspeechinc.com

Chelsey Louw, M.S., CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist

clouw@giftofspeechinc.com

Aquila_1.jpg

Aquila Ward, M.S., SLP-CF/RPE

Speech-Language Pathology

Clinical Fellow

award@giftofspeechinc.com

Stephanie_1.jpg

Stephanie Medrano, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology

Service Credential Waiver

smedrano@giftofspeechinc.com

Melissa_1.jpg

Melissa Sahagun

Receptionist

msahagun@giftofspeechinc.com

not-pictured.jpg

Leslie Garcia, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

lgarcia@giftofspeechinc.com

Megan Kuhn, M.S., SLP-CF/RPE

Speech-Language Pathologist

Clinical Fellow

mgermann@giftofspeechinc.com

R. Troupe Headshot Image.jpeg

Riley Troupe, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

rtroupe@giftofspeechinc.com

Tressa_1.jpg

Tressa Brown, SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

tbrown@giftofspeechinc.com

Stacy_2.jpg

Stacy Robles, B.S., SLPA

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant

sgarcia@giftofspeechinc.com

not-pictured.jpg

Vanessa Kavathas, M.S., SLP-CF/RPE

Speech-Language Pathology

Clinical Fellow

vkavathas@giftofspeechinc.com

       Meet the Founders

Kara Ferreira is a graduate of California State University, Sacramento and received a Master of Science degree in Speech Pathology from University of the Pacific. Mrs. Ferreira has worked with preschool, school-aged and young adults with a variety of speech-language disorders. 

 

Tracey McDonnell is a graduate of California State University, Fresno and received a Master of Arts degree in Communicative Disorders with an emphasis in Speech Pathology from University of the Pacific. Mrs. McDonnell has experience working in a variety of settings including: hospital, skilled nursing, and severely handicapped classrooms. 

 

 

Our Pathologists have worked with adults and children, in diverse settings such as schools, skilled nursing facilities and hospitals.  They specialize in the evaluation and treatment of speech and language disorders.  Our practitioners hold valid, California state licenses.  

 

Call or email us today for a consultation! 

bottom of page